Brockville Ontario Speedway Opened for Another Season on Saturday Night – HomeTown TV12

Brockville Ontario Speedway Opened for Another Season on Saturday Night

Brockville Ontario Speedway Opened for Another Season on Saturday Night

Photo by Henry Hannewyk /


Brockville – The Brockville Ontario Speedway held its opening night of the new racing season on Saturday May 20th.

Danny O’Brien took the checkered flag on Saturday night in the Modified race with Bobby Herrington coming in second and Luke Whitteker came in third place.

In the Sportsmen race, Dylan Envoy came in first place, while Jonathon Ferguson came in second place with Shane Pecore coming in third.

Xavier Andrews came in first place in the Sportsman Rookies race followed by Frances Blanchette in second and Alex Gagnon in third.

In Street Stock, Wade Purchase took the checkered flag, with Michael Dillion coming in second and Todd Raabe coming in third.

Jared Gallaway came in first place in the Mini Stocks, with Melissa Gifford coming in second and Dylan Kirkland placing third.

In the Outlaw Vintage it was Brian Comeau winning followed by Nathan Berry coming in second and Brock Cullen placing third.

Next race is on Saturday, May 27th which  marks the first of 4 Ogilvies Quad Crown Series Races at the Bullring. Of course it’s a time trial event with a very lucrative payout which means a bigger car count. Last year we had close to 30 358 Mods compete in this exciting Series!

Full Results:

MODIFIED RESULTS Danny O’Brien, Bobby Herrington, Luke Whitteker, Brian McDonald, John Mulder, Ryan Poole, Kyle Dingwall, Chris Herbison, Aaron Pugh, Tim O’Brien, Madison Mulder, Jeremy LaSalle, Stephane Lafrance, Joe Banks, Andy Lloyd, Steve Bilow and Ryan Arbuthnot.

SPORTSMAN RESULTS Dylan Evoy, Johnathon Ferguson, Shane Pecore, Ryan Scott, Jason Shipclark, Steve Barber, Tristan Draper, Derek Cryderman, Scott McGill, Mike Beyore, Jamie Young, Brad Winters, Dave Wilgosh, Tom Roy, Josh Kirkland, Pascale Racette, Chris Ferguson, Jarret Herbison and Dillon Sallows.

SPORTSMAN ROOKIES Xavier Andrews, Frances Blanchette, Alex Gagnon, Dave McDonald, Kelvin Lalonde, Joey Paquettte, Dale Gifford, and Geveva Sheffield.

STREET STOCK Wade Purchase, Michael Dillion, Todd Raabe, Tyler Bushey, Nick Gauvreau, Keith Riddell, Peter Raabe, Steve Kearney, Sheldon Hoogwerf, Jason Fetterly, Bob Williams, Ryan Brown and Kyle Massey, DNS, John Calgey, Earl Simpson, and Adam Switzer.

MINI STOCK Jared Gallaway, Melissa Gifford, Dylan Kirkland, Jeff Bode, John Lamarche, Logan Woods, Richard Bartholomew, Tristan Hurford, Tyler Hazelaar, Teddy Baird, Tyson Slinger, Samantha Henderson, Dustin Bode, Jeff Wolfe, Chris Bakker, Kurtis Daye, Brandon Henderson, and Colin Tracey, DNS Andrew Leroux.

OUTLAW VINTAGE Brian Comeau, Nathan Berry, Brock Cullen, Matt Barber, Wayne Riddell, Ryan Comeau, Clay McNamee, Brian Billings, Wayne Mackay, Gavin Riddell, Steve Billings and Luke McKinnon.

Related posts

Leave a Comment