North Grenville Council announces appointees to 7 remaining advisory committees – HomeTown TV12

North Grenville Council announces appointees to 7 remaining advisory committees

North Grenville Council announces appointees to 7 remaining advisory committees

North Grenville – At their regular meeting on July 16, 2019, North Grenville’s Municipal Council appointed members to seven advisory committees.  This is in addition to the Mayoral Task Force on Affordable Housing struck in January and the Community & Economic Development Advisory Committee convened in April 2019.

Of the seven remaining advisory committees, three of them are existing, including the Accessibility Advisory Committee, the Active Transportation Advisory Committee and the Heritage Advisory Committee. Four are newly established advisory committees, including Agriculture & Rural Affairs, Arts & Culture, Environmental Action and Health, Wellness & Fitness.

“On behalf of Council, I would like to extend our appreciation to all those who expressed an interest in contributing to our community by playing a role on a Committee. In addition to the community members appointed by Council to each committee, Council has created the capacity for each Committee to include designated representatives of relevant organizations and advisory experts who have particular knowledge and interests. This will ensure each Committee and Municipal Council as a whole will benefit from a diversity of views and perspectives,” said Mayor Peckford.

According to the newly established Terms of Reference for all Municipal Advisory Committees, there are a maximum of two elected representatives of Council on each Committee. Chairs and vice chairs will be selected among those community members appointed to each Committee and Council representatives will not be eligible for these roles.

The appointed members, including Council representatives are as follows:

Accessibility Advisory Committee:

Jason Turmaine

Kris McPhee

Carole Pollock

Jamie Bertrand

Tony Labossiere

Councillor Doreen O’Sullivan

Mayor Nancy Peckford

Active Transportation Advisory Committee:

Evann Yakabuski

Sarah Herring

Kathryn Allwright

William Kozak

Paul Sharpe

Amanda Bennett

Kerrie-Lynn Kossatz

Jill Sturdy

Councillor Doreen O’Sullivan

Councillor Kristin Strackerjan

Agriculture & Rural Affairs Advisory Committee

 Martha Bradburn

Laura Scott

Yann Bossel

Deron Johnston

Shawn Carnegie

Emily Kelly

Councillor John Barclay

Mayor Nancy Peckford

Arts & Culture Advisory Committee

Lisa Poushinsky

Justin Ralph

Susanna Larner

Arthur McGregor

Barbara Lacelle

Herb Cloutier

Nancy Johnston

Jayne Couch Molony

Caroline Koeheler

Councillor John Barclay

Councillor Doreen O’Sullivan

Environmental Action Advisory Committee

Amie Boudreau Ivany

Jacob Brown

Fraser Mowat

Graeme Allan

Colin Creasey

Cheryl Sheffer

Fredrick Schueler

Kara Vlasman

Councillor Kristin Strackerjan

Councillor John Barclay

Health, Wellness & Fitness Advisory Committee

Jill Wylie

Tanya Deans

Robert Matheson

Stacey Dickson

Debbie Allingham

Phil Mosher

Nick Charman

Earl Horvath

Mayor Nancy Peckford

Councillor Jim McManaman

Heritage Advisory Committee

Patricia Habberjam

Inge van Gemeren

Michael Whittaker

Neil Whyte

Cam Stevenson

Dagmar McCord

David Shanahan

Kenneth Mews

Councillor John Barclay

Mayor Nancy Peckford

Now that the appointments have been made, the committees will convene in the near future. Meeting dates, agendas and minutes will be posted to the Municipal website as they become available.  Committee members and Terms of Reference are also available on the website at


Related posts

Leave a Comment