LLGAMH Announces New Board of Directors – HomeTown TV12

LLGAMH Announces New Board of Directors

LLGAMH Announces New Board of Directors

Brockville – Twelve community volunteers from throughout the region have been appointed to the Lanark, Leeds and Grenville Addictions and Mental Health (LLGAMH) Board of Directors. Their term begins on October 1, 2020.

The new Board is representative of communities across Lanark, Leeds and Grenville. As a governance Board, these committed volunteers will be responsible for key areas such as strategic planning, quality, CEO oversight and financial stewardship. More than 40 community members responded to the open call for applications.

“Over the past few months, LLGAMH has focused on developing a sustainable plan to strengthen the Agency and better support clients,” explains LLGAMH Supervisor Eric Hanna. “The new Board of Directors is the next step in this process.”

Renato Discenza, Transitional Regional Lead, Ontario Health East and CEO of Central East, South East, Champlain LHINs agrees: “Ontario Health is very pleased to see the board appointments for LLGAMH. Eric Hanna, the appointed supervisor, has done an excellent job stabilizing the organization and preparing to hand stewardship of the organization back the community. We look forward to seeing this important community asset, under local governance, work with other local health care providers to deliver an integrated experience that is designed from a patient and community perspective.”

Roger Haley will serve as the inaugural Board Chair. Haley brings significant health care board experience to the table. “I am excited to support the new Board and incoming CEO as we navigate a new path together. I know a lot of the LLGAMH team, and they’ve done a good job. Now it’s time for some fresh ideas as we continue on the journey.”

The new Board includes:

  • Roger Haley – Board Chair
  • Shelley Bacon
  • Scott Coombes – Chair, Finance Committee
  • Carole Dufort
  • Ron Holman
  • Paul Howard
  • Dr. Alison Inglis
  • Candace Kaine
  • Christina Latifi
  • Cait Maloney – Chair, Governance Committee
  • Felicia O’Hara
  • David Price – Chair, Quality Committee

To learn more about the Board and read their profiles, please visit https://llgamh.ca/our-board.php.

“Our new Board members bring a variety of skills to the table,” sums up Eric Hanna.  “More importantly, they bring a passion for improving the quality of mental health and addictions care in our region.”

Recruitment of a new CEO is now underway. The Board will play an integral role in the selection process.

LLGAMH supports clients throughout Lanark, Leeds and Grenville – from Brockville to Almonte to Delta to Lombardy to Seeley’s Bay. Its programs and services range from counselling services, to group programs, to treatment homes. Central Intake provides a single point of access and clients may self-refer for most services. Support is also provided to family members and caregivers.

For more details about LLGAMH, please visit www.llgamh.ca .

Related posts

Leave a Comment